My Long Weekend

I took leave on 5 December for a long wekend as it was a Public Holiday on 8 December. 4 days rest. Woo~! Met up with my girls on Friday for dinner at Cha Cha Cha in Holland V. The Mexican food was awesome and I loved how the taste of the food melded together in a poignant twist. I had burritos and Baby a Chimichanga but  the rest of ’em names I totally am still foreign to. Mexican rice is great but I hate the bean paste! *srunches face*

                                                                                                                                                           n  Let’s see, we have crispy Nachos with chicken meat and mozerella cheese topped with slices of chilli in the middle..

                                                                                                                                                             My burritos with shredded beef in wrap..Baby’s fried Chimichanga with shredded chicken in wrap..

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Yue Zhi and Beau Fabian

After a hearty yummy dinner, we headed over to Wala Wala for some drinks. Crowded like mad, dont’ understand why cause I didn’t feel the music was great.

                                                                                                                                                                    

 Baby found us a table eventually but I shared a seat with him cause there was one short. Therefore, I was made vulnerable to these back attacks he threw at me:

                                                                                                                                                          That was ugly, making my nose look like a pig.

                                                                                                                                                   *GLARES* YOU HIT MY FACE! And my hand..=((

                                                                                                                                                                           But it’s ok, I still love you.

So I was there, feebly fending off sly attacks when suddenly, that familiar sensation hit me again. Which was really too bad cause I was enjoying my Corona and I wasn’t drunk at all. Figured I had too much to eat. My head got heavy and I had problems breathing. I bent down my head, hoping the last sympton would not surface, that perhaps I had time to reach or didn’t have to go to the toilet at all, but it did cause I couldn’t see again. Bloody shit. The remains of my mexican dinner got vomitted onto the table and it spilled over to my lovely floral top and white pants. Boo hoo hoo. I liked that top so much. I left the embarrassement of a mess to the toilet, washed up and boarded a taxi straight home. Washed my top and pants first thing. I’m a lousy drinker but really not so weak to be reduced to puking after less than 2 beers and a magaraita. Poo. What a pity. I did like my Mexican dinner…=X  

Yesterday, on a sunny Sunday afternoon Baby and I went to Pasir Ris Park for some cycling. Lovely weather with the uplifting breezes and salty air. We cycled the whole park to and fro to miss out the stables. I wanted to see the horses since I knew there was a stable. Baby asked for directions and we found it easily. -_-”.

  

Smelly ponies and horses. I think their thick comb of hair and long tail is to protect their heads and butts from annoying flies.

It is Monday! There goes my long weekend and tomorrow begins stressful work again. I wish I were a student once more. Those Japanese lessons and intention to buy a laptop will empty my pockets. T_T

This entry was posted in Life Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Long Weekend

  1. tae says:

    wow i have never had mexican food before lol isnt it spicy?and lovelovelove pics of you and your bf❤ lucky(〃∇〃) lol

  2. Eliza says:

    yeah its spciy.. but its good!! mata tabetai na..*O*

  3. nah says:

    XD your bf look like akiyama jun in this post.. XD haahha~

  4. Eliza says:

    LOL. HAHAHA. I guess t\’s around the jaw area? but otherwise not really.

  5. neil says:

    Eliza, Those ponies are cute.I\’m glad you taste Mexican food,I live Two hours from mexico(by car)so i eat lots of it.Can even make some dishes myself.Looks like you had great time,GOOD for you.Take care,Neil

  6. Eliza says:

    Truthfully, the ponies looked sad. I think the place there really isn\’t big enough for them. Yeah I know America is near the Mexican border. I watched dramas and people seem to sneak by the border alot. Is it safe?!

  7. neil says:

    Eliza,I feel bad ponies don\’t have room to run around.I love animals and think it\’s a shame when people don\’t care for them properly. As for the border many Mexicans die trying to cross the desert,very hot in summer.And most of them are just trying to find better life for their families.They are good people.But right now the border is a little dangerous.Drug cartels are fighting for control of smuggling routes.Mostly between themselves,but innocent people get killed in fighting.Sad situation. Neil

  8. Eliza says:

    neil, yes i think so too. but mexico isnt really safe is it? do u need a passport to pass over to mexico and are there really that many cactuses around as shown on tv?

  9. neil says:

    Eliza,you are correct about Mexico Some tourist areas(Cancun,Cabo San Lucas )are safe as long as you stay around hotel & beach.But as a whole You take your chances when visiting.And yes our Govt. has made new laws now need passport to get back into U.S. same with Canada now.And they have alot of cacti(cactuses) but they only hurt if you touch them. neil

  10. tae says:

    wish you a happy new yearand may all your wishes come true!!よいお年を~(◎´∀`)ノ.。.:*・゚☆

Leave a comment